Home

image

Something about the night,
Draws my soul out,
From the confines of a tedious life,
Into an endless world of freedom.

My senses come alive,
When the skyline melts into the jet black night,
Transforming the earth and the sky,
Into one vast ocean of stars.

Magic begins here.
Life’s troubles slip away,
Like shadows in the night,
And steel barriers fall like sand.

And chains turn into wings,
Secrets into songs,
And I am set free,
To fly with the wind like dandelion seeds.

You’ll see me waltzing with the polar lights,
Floating in neon blue seashores,
And wandering through constellations,
Drenched in nebula dust.

The night is thus my portal,
Into the open celestial space,
And to the depths of the earth,
Where I find handprints of the Creator.

Mesmerised and awestruck,
I watch the world breathe out colours.
They seep into the cracks of my soul,
And flow out as ink through my fingers.

I revel in the darkness;
Here I feel truly alive and fearless,
And my eyes see clearer,
As every cloud of uncertainty evaporates.

I feel invincible then
When my mind is unleashed,
To explore till it spirals to insanity.
Oh, the beauty of insanity!

I find freedom in my madness.
I find peace in its chaos,
That ebbs away at the break of day,
As I quietly slip back to lifeless order.

5 thoughts on “Ode To The Night.

Leave a Reply

